Category: Award

Ibrahimovic, the clear favorite to win the Puskas Award 2013

The January 13, 2013 held in Zurich FIFA’s Ballon d’Or Gala 2013, which will present the awards to the best player, the best coach, and Puskas Award. You know, the award for most beautiful goal has been scored in the last year, have won prize Cristiano Ronaldo, Hamit Altintop, Neymar Jr. and Miroslav Stoch in its four editions.

The system for choosing the best goal is the same as on previous occasions. FIFA publishes a list of 10 candidates and votes by decide the three finalists who will be announced on December 9. It will also be through the popular vote winner will be announced as final; voting will be open until the day in which we celebrate the gala.


Although after seeing the list and once seen the goals, I think there is a heavily protruding favorite others Zlatan Ibrahimovic. The bicycle kick Swedish striker scored with his team in a friendly match against England is certainly a great goal, and the fame of Paris Saint Germain striker will do the rest work for the other competitors. Read more »

Didier Drogba wins Golden Foot 2013 Award

The Golden Foot is a trophy which is given annually, since 2003, which is considered the best player more than 29 years, still active. It would be a kind of Golden Ball for players thirties, or the opposite of the Golden Boy, the award given to the best player under 21, with the winner particaluridad can receive it only once.

Thus, we have seen last year was awarded to Zlatan Ibrahimovic, as was awarded in 2011 to Ryan Giggs, as well as awarded Ronaldo, Del Piero, Roberto Carlos, Totti and Roberto Baggio, who was the first winner. The Finally, this year 2013, has been striker Didier Drogba. The Ivorian, its 36 years, is still active playing and scoring goals for Turkish Galatasaray.

golden foot 2013 award

Drogba’s career was launched in Marseille, his third professional team after the Le Mans and Guingamp. Gallo’s team paid about 3 million euros by a striker who had done the previous year 19 league goals and that international debut as Ivory Coast. Drogba was only one season, but at the Velodrome still chorea his name. He was top scorer in the league and was named player of the tournament. Read more »

CY Young: David Price and R.A. Dickey

David Price of Tampa Bay Rays, and R.A. Dickey, the New York Mets won the trophy CY Young, given to the best pitcher in each League.

Price has compiled a record of 20-5 in 31 starts this season in the American League, in addition to keeping an average of points earned 2.56. He withdrew 205 batting on catches in addition to granting only 59 goals on balls.

David Price and R.A. Dickey

The left-handed expressed his joy on Twitter by thanking the members of the Association of American baseball writers for voting for him. He also thanked his team-mates. Read more »


Copyright © 2013 Sports Guide & Design By-Xpert Web Builder.Com