Team leaders of F1 Fernando Alonso elected as the best of 2012

As usual at the end of each season, the heads of the Formula 1 teams chosen through a points system who has been the best driver of the year by way of assessing the overall performance of this. So well, Fernando Alonso has been voted by the team leaders as the best F1 driver of 2012 in the British magazine Autosport.

Fernando Alonso

The pilot of Ferrari, who lost in the World Championship in the last race of the year by just three points with Sebastian Vettel has won the vote this season with quite a difference from the second choice has been the youngest three-time history the Grand Circus. AUTOSPORT asked each of the team leaders who chose his ten best drivers of the season, using the same point system used to allocate points to the top ten drivers in the World Grand Prix. The votes are kept completely secret so that managers can give their team more honest assessment of the season.

Fernando Alonso was the clear winner of this year with the largest margin of victory achieved in the five years since the survey began in Autosport on the top ten drivers of the year. Their score of 269 points gave a margin of 71 points over German driver Sebastian Vettel, who won the crown this year. It is the second time in five years that tops the voting Spanish team leaders and was also chosen as the best driver in 2010, after losing again in the Championship in the last race of the season. Alonso spent ironic words after hearing the news on his Twitter account:

“These team leaders ‘alonsistas blinded’ you recognize your work every year … It’s better to keep working hard. Thank you. “

Lewis Hamilton and Kimi Raikkonen were very close, leaving the Briton with a third point lead over the Finn. There has also been a special recognition after his good work in this 2012 Nico Hulkenberg, a year that has been his return to the rotation of 300 km / h after having spent a year being a test driver in Force India.

The ten best drivers as team leaders of F1:
1st – Fernando Alonso: 269 points
2nd – Sebastian Vettel: 198 points
3rd – Lewis Hamilton: 177 points
4th – Kimi Raikkonen: 176 points
5th – Jenson Button: 104 points
6th – Mark Webber: 66 points
7th – Nico Hulkenberg: 50 points
8th – Nico Rosberg: 30 points
9 – Sergio Perez: 30 points
10th – Felipe Massa: 27 points

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.


Copyright © 2013 Sports Guide & Design By-Xpert Web Builder.Com